Home

Jasper engines review

Original review: May 23, 2020 Purchased one of Jasper's engines to replace my Jeep's 3.8 that had spun a rod bearing and within 900 miles, this engine sounded horrible. It was making so much racket.. Gas Engines Daily driver, heavy hauler, performance oriented, marine and even industrial, JASPER has the application to replace your tired old gasoline engine

Review Highlights A couple of weeks later they sent me a check for the full labor charge, diagnostic time, and replaced fluids. in 2 reviews If your local auto repair shop informs you that an engine or transmission needs replacement, inquire about Jasper products. in 5 reviews Driver Jasper Engines & Transmissions (Current Employee) - Ontario, CA - June 6, 2020 Family oriented, great people. The job isnt to hard. Long hours due to traffic

Glassdoor has 111 Jasper Engines & Transmissions reviews submitted anonymously by Jasper Engines & Transmissions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Jasper Engines & Transmissions is right for you Jasper stood behind the first engine, by trying to pass off blame. While the replacement engine was being installed, time was still ticking on the warranty. This replacement engines warranty begins with the remaining balance of the first one Jasper Engine and Transmission, from now on, JET, is a fairly large company. Fleet of tractor-trailers, corporate jets, etc. Always expanding. All those US Postal vehicles, Jasper engines in those. NASCAR 4 speed trannys, a lot of them are Jasper Her mechanic installed a Jasper engine. 3 of them actually, the first one burned oil like mad, the second one leaked oil right through the head casting, and the third one ran ok but the idle kept surging up and down to the point that she traded it in. Jasper replaced the engines free and her mechanic kept working for free but in the end, both her and her mechanic both wished she had dumped the car rather than replacing the engine

Jasper Engines and Transmissions, a 100% Associate-Owned company, was founded in 1942 and is a remanufacturer of a diverse line of drivetrain components. The Jasper, Indiana, based company.. My car's engine decided to spin a bearing in the bottom end after 160K miles, and it is in need of a new engine. The garage I usually use and trust gets their reman'd engines from Jasper. I know they are a major supplier of reman'd engines, and based on that I would hope they have good quality Jasper Engines and Transmissions is a great company if you live in an affordable region of the US. (and only the affordable areas) I have used jasper successfully for years and recently had a few issues.. there Engine are tested? This one made it 256 and this happened.. Running a shop is..

Top 78 Jasper Engines and Transmissions Review

Hello to all at Jasper Engines, Sorry it took so long to send this to you, now that I have retired from full time work in the transit operations, after 47 years of working with heavy duty trucks and city buses, being my last stop along the way at CARTA Chattanooga, Tenn. I have many people to thank for making my journey a very good one 3 customer reviews of Jasper Engine & Transmission Exchange. One of the best Manufacturing business at 815 Wernsing Rd, Jasper IN, 47546. Find Reviews, Ratings, Directions, Business Hours, Contact Information and book online appointment

If you're planning to buy a used car engine online, the Better Business Bureau has a warning before you purchase one. 41 Action News, KSHB, brings you the la.. I have an ATK engine in my '85, took about 3 years to get it all sorted out and one set of working parts in it, though. First one lasted about a month and was belching smoke and coolant. That was replaced and that one lasted about 2 years before the HG went, new (rebuilt) head lasted about another month

Nissan VQ40DE 4

I put a Jasper remanufactured 305 5.0 liter about 4 years ago. It came with a 3 year/ 100.000 mile warranty, and it's been a very pleasant relationship. I change the oil with 5W/30 and a GM or Bosch oil filter. After 4 years it runs smooth and silent Jasper Engines, would not comply with Warranty for Engine Failure. Engine quite working properly, while on Christmas Vacation to see daughter. Being towed to Roanoke Va. spending just over $2500.00 too have repaired, and cover our living expenses while waiting for repairs and lose of work time (TWO DAY'S) for two out of four of us Local mechanics all bid about the same, $4,500 to $5000 installed, but I've read conflicting reviews about Jasper, Ford, Powertrain Direct and others. Used engines are another option, about $3,500 installed, but I think I'd rather go with rebuilt The caller explained that he had never had this happen but said they wanted to find out what went wrong with the engine. A few weeks later, Anchor High called and explained that Jasper was not going to warrent the engine as tabs that they place on the engine had shown that the engine had ran hot and the warranty does not cover engines that run hot Inferior products! I purchased a gasoline engine for my truck remanufactured by LKQ/ATK and it was installed on 6/28/19. The truck had 116,612 miles on it when the engine was installed at a very reputable service shop in my area

3,411 reviews for Fraser, 4.7 stars: 'Seemed to work fine and I made several calls to your sales guys. They could not answer a lot of questions I had about break procedures and what ( best value option) meant when selecting the motor. But overall it was a good experience and I ordered a motor from you. Thanks Bob Wager 801 633 3434 Burnt valve on #6, mechanic says $2500 for valve job. $6000 for new re-manufactured Jasper engine which comes with 3yr/100k mile warrantee. What would..

Fire Department / Jasper, IN

JASPER remanufactured engines, transmissions & differential

I can buy either a Jasper or a Ford reman and have it installed by a trusted large local shop that is a preferred Jasper installer and does a lot of truck fleet work and has certainly done scores of these. I have seen this thread on the f150forum website. The Ford engine is more money, the labor is more but it has a 3 year unlimited mile warranty JASPER's pistons for the Ecoboost engine are forged aluminum and excel in both strength and durability. JASPER's robust, two-piece, 2.0mm oil ring has improved oil control. JASPER piston rings include a steel top ring with a large surface area of 1.5mm and a coating for longevity and less friction. An increased axial height on the steel top. Compare Moveras and Jasper Engines And Transmissions pros and cons using consumer ratings with latest reviews. Find the best companies in Auto Parts and Accessories category: Jasper Engines And Transmissions and Moveras, Jasper Engines And Transmissions vs Monster Transmission, Moveras vs For Unlike Jasper, I'm keeping my prommise and integrity. The first engine failed (knocking) after a little more than 11, 000 miles, installed in 2006. The second engine (warranty repalcement) smoked from the time it was first crancked (Bad head). The third just failed, (knocking) after just a little over 14, 000 miles Most of Jasper's engines consist of the block, fitted with heads, oil pan, and timing cover. Accessories, manifolds, carb/fuel inj. ignition, etc. all have to transferred to the long block and hopefully be installed properly and in good working condition

JASPER ENGINES & TRANSMISSIONS - 35 Photos & 32 Reviews

  1. Jasper Engines & Transmissions reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Nov 6, 2008. The latest review Sucks was posted on Jun 14, 2011. The latest complaint Bad service was resolved on Nov 21, 2009. Jasper Engines & Transmissions has an average consumer rating of 2 stars from 7 reviews
  2. I think it is more a modern engine thing as opposed to a Jasper thing. It used to be so easy to put an engine in a car, now it practically takes a degree in mechanics
  3. I was curious if anyone has had any experience with a Jasper reman'd engine. My car's engine decided to spin a bearing in the bottom end after 160K miles, and it is in need of a new engine. The garage I usually use and trust gets their reman'd engines from Jasper
  4. I'm trying to figure out if you guys think jasper long blocks are reliable or not. I've heard mixed reviews online about their engines but nothing about 6.7's. The reason I'm asking is because early last year I had a Jasper long block installed because of a confrontation between a rock and my..

Working at Jasper Engines: 88 Reviews Indeed

The 2018 Honda Accord Ticks Every Box – WHEELS

Jasper Engines & Transmissions Reviews Glassdoo

Glassdoor has 101 Jasper Engines & Transmissions reviews submitted anonymously by Jasper Engines & Transmissions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Jasper Engines & Transmissions is right for you Glassdoor has 110 Jasper Engines & Transmissions reviews submitted anonymously by Jasper Engines & Transmissions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Jasper Engines & Transmissions is right for you

Our complete crate engine kits include everything from the intake to the oil pan for a complete, drop-in upgrade. In most cases, the only things not included are pulleys, exhaust manifolds, and sensors. O'Reilly Auto Parts offers a wide selection of crate engine options designed for performance right out of the box Authentic JASPER gas engines include a numbers-matching build, original paint, testing, and, upon request and for an additional charge, valuable documentation of the remanufacturing process. With experience dating back to 1942, the latest technology, and our passion for perfection, you can expect only the best from a Jasper Authentic Custom. Jasper Engines & Transmissions employees earn $51,000 annually on average, or $25 per hour, which is 26% lower than the national salary average of $66,000 per year. According to our data, the highest paying job at Jasper Engines & Transmissions is a Sales Representative at $51,000 annually while the lowest paying job at Jasper Engines.

I have installed many ATK and Jasper engines and transmissions with great results. The only time I had a issue was when I rnr'd a 5.4 3 valve in a late model Ford 3/4 ton. The customer came back, and for whatever reason all the rollers on the rockers driver side wore out Glassdoor has 92 Jasper Engines & Transmissions reviews submitted anonymously by Jasper Engines & Transmissions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Jasper Engines & Transmissions is right for you

However, that doesn't affect our final verdict for the best crate engine currently available on the market.] After 8 hours of researching on 3 of the best crate engines available on the market, we found out that Genuine GM (10067353) 350ci / 5.7L Gen 0 Engine is the one that truely deserves your hard earned money A new engine uses all new parts including an engine block, crankshaft, cylinder heads, connecting rods, camshaft, pistons, and valves. Because of this, a new engine will cost considerably more than a Jasper remanufactured engine. A Jasper remanufactured engine uses parts from previous engines Established in 1942, Jasper Engines & Transmissions has grown into the nation's leading remanufacturer of drivetrain components. Through comprehensive research, and the utilization of new technology, JASPER® will provide you with the highest quality, value and reliable performance JASPER Engines has been remanufacturing quality products since 1942 and today we are the nation's largest remanufacturer of gas and diesel engines, transmissions, differentials, rear axle assemblies, marine engines and stern drives. JASPER has four levels of engine performance for your project vehicle ­ Stock, Class I, the Stock Performance Engine and Class II, each designed for your. FYI They are now available in a hydraulic roller set up. I purchased the motor yesterday (Feb. 14, 2011) and have had several discussions with the tech staff. I have been very impressed with there attitudes and knowledge. I am going to continue to post information about my engine installation and give BP engines an honest review

Jasper Engines and Transmissions are consistently looking for ways to improve products. They recently announced that the Ford 6.2L engine would be available for the 2010-2014 Ford F150/Raptor, 2011-2019 Ford F250/F350, 2017-2020 Ford E350/E450, and the 2015-2020 Indmar Marine (Raptor Engine) JASPER® ENGINES & TRANSMISSIONS has been Perfecting the Art of Remanufacturing for 75 years and today is the nation's largest remanufacturer of gas and diesel engines, transmissions, differentials, rear axle assemblies, air & fuel components, marine engines, sterndrives, performance engines, and electric motors Merely said, the jasper engines review is universally compatible with any devices to read Another site that isn't strictly for free books, Slideshare does offer a large Page 1/6. File Type PDF Jasper Engines Review amount of free content for you to read. It is an online forum where anyone ca The average salary for Jasper Engines employees is $49,323 per year. Visit PayScale to research Jasper Engines salaries, bonuses, reviews, benefits, and more

  1. Most Jasper remanufactured engines and transmissions are covered by a 3-year/100,000-mile (whichever occurs first) nationwide warranty. Ambulance, off-highway use, package delivery, police, snow.
  2. Jasper Engines & Transmissions recently announced the availability of its remanufactured GM Duramax 6.6L LML Running Complete diesel engine. This engine is officially available for the following.
  3. ation. JASPER gas and diesel engines, transmissions, transfer cases, differentials, marine products.
  4. REMANNS.COM VS JASPER ENGINES. Looking for Jasper Engines? We are not them, but even better and lucky for you! In the world of remanufactured engines, Remanns.com is a trusted and respected supplier. We offer the best in remanufactured engines for sale online
  5. Schwenk: Enclosed with this letter is your permit to construct. Please study it carefully and refer to Appendix A for a list of common abbreviations and acronyms used in.
  6. Most Engines Come with Three (3) OPTIONS; We carry remanufactured engines and transmissions for AMERICAN & IMPORTED vehicles. We also have High Performance and Marine Divisions. Ask us about our Certified Refurbished Program - one of the best in the nation. Most engine and transmission websites out there purchase from us
Transmission Slips Could Slide You Right Off The Road

Powertrain Products, Inc is the nation's leader in providing remanufactured and rebuilt engines for cars and trucks. We also have a large selection of new, used and surplus engines available online Jasper Engines and Transmissions is consistently looking for ways to improve products. They recently announced that the Ford 6.2L engine would be available for the 2010-2014 Ford F150/Raptor, 2011-2019 Ford F250/F350, 2017-2020 Ford E350/E450, and the 2015-2020 Indmar Marine (Raptor Engine). Read more. Jasper Engines & Transmissions at , Birmingham, AL 35203. Submit a correction. Know more about this business than we do? Cool! Please submit any corrections or missing details you may have JASPER remanufactured gas and diesel engines are built to meet or exceed original equipment manufacturer (OEM) specifications. You may even find that your new JASPER engine will perform better than your original factory engine. Each JASPER remanufactured transmission: Come with a 3 year/100,000 mile nationwide transferable parts and labor warranty GOOGLE REVIEWS. ADD YOUR REVIEWS. JASPER Announces Gas & Diesel Turbochargers Jasper Engines & Transmissions is proud to announce that they are now offering gas and diesel turbochargers for a variety of vehicles. JASPER is always striving to provide its customers with new innovative products. These turbochargers are now easily accessible as.

Perkins 4

Here at South Mountain Collision & Auto Center in Middletown, MD we offer only the best products for our Middletown, MD drivers and the new GM Gen V 5.3L GDI engine from our partner Jasper Engines & Transmissions, who is the nation's leader in remanufactured engines and drivetrain products, make no exception JASPER is the nation's leader in remanufactured engines and drivetrain products. If you are experiencing issues with the current engine on your 2013-2018 medium-duty on-road trucks, agriculture, construction, and industrial applications you now have an affordable option for an engine replacement

Transmission Trouble? What Those New Sounds Mean

Jasper Engines Review: Junk engines ComplaintsBoard

How does Jasper compare to other companies? I've gotten quotes from Jasper, Accurate Engines, and Powertrain Products. I live near Vnacouver, WA; if shipping matters, I can go two or three hundred miles to tote one back. I looked for reviews online, but it's hard to parce out all the noise I had trans problems and had a reman jasper installed at a reputable garage. They gave me a 3yr 75,000 mile nationwide warranty. About a year and a half the trans crapped out. Back to the garage. They replaced the trans again instead of repairing the faulty one. I was very happy. I decided to have the engine done also with a jasper unit The engine was fully rebuilt 70,000 miles ago by Jasper. It was rebuilt not long BEFORE my buddy bought it. The whole engine was rebuilt from top to bottom. New injectors, injector cups, glow plugs, turbo. (Pistons, bearings, lifters, etc obviously) Have you guys had experience with Jasper 7.3 re-mans? Reviews are all over the place online JASPER offers this engine due to original design issues with the MDS lifters, or solenoid failures, said Brad Boeglin, JASPER research and development group leader. This engine option. Perhaps you could say that a remanufactured engine is a mass-production rebuild where hundreds of engines are lumped together and all rebuilt at once (switching parts/blocks, etc. as needed), whereas a rebuild is often just one engine rebuilt by one shop

Overall remanufactured engine reviews possess the unfortunate nature of a selection bias, meaning the most displeased customers are most likely to review. Remanns AKA Southwest Engines does not have any shred of positive review. I could not find evidence of a single pleased customer in decades of operation. If you are reading this please take. REMANUFACTURED ENGINES AER remanufactured engine assemblies are better than new! AER builds engines to Original Equipment Manufacturers' (OEM's) demanding specifications. Additionally, any known defects of the original engines are repaired during the manufacturing process. The quality of the AER product is visually apparent 77 customer reviews of Blackwater Engines. One of the best Automotive business at 949 Seahawk Cir, Virginia Beach VA, 23452. Find Reviews, Ratings, Directions, Business Hours, Contact Information and book online appointment Customer Review This took a while but back in 2017 on a trip down from NJ with a Ford Excursion V10 167,000 miles the thing started running rough and the check engine light came on and the OD light was flashing on the gear shift lever JASPER re-manufactured gas engines are built to meet or exceed OEM specifications, and have a 3 year/100,000 mile nationwide, transferable parts and labor warranty. Remember, this is a completely remanufactured engine with all new wear parts, tight tolerances and run-tested reliability

Jasper engine reviews DODGE RAM FORUM - Dodge Truck Forum

The ratings and reviews for these Ford Remanufactured Engine aftermarket parts really help you make the right decision. Whether you're a do-it-yourselfer or trained auto tech, you'll appreciate the convenience of home or business delivery, or picking up your Remanufactured Engine product at the nearest Advance Auto Parts location Quality JASPER Engines improvements on the newly released FORD 4.6, 5.4, & 6.8 Engines Available now at The Engine Exchange! ISSUE-CONCERN: CYLINDER BLOW-BY JASPER Solution: 100% torque plate boring and honing of engine block utilizing a torque plate and specially-designed ARP2000® head bolts We have a huge inventory for most years, makes, models and engine sizes. Give us a call at 888-258-5875 or submit a web form for a free price quote for the engine or transmission you are looking for Popular Engines One of the most popular engine swap projects today uses the versatile LS design. Summit also carries other popular crate engine designs, including the Chevy small block 350, the Ford 302 and Coyote, and, of course, the Hemi. Top Brand

Jasper engines vs other remanufacturers - Maintenance

Find 21 listings related to Jasper Engines in Enid on YP.com. See reviews, photos, directions, phone numbers and more for Jasper Engines locations in Enid, OK ATK High Performance Engines was founded in 1936 and continues to set new standards for remanufactured high performance engines. ATK was the first to offer a new car style warranty with its engines—an exclusive 24-month/unlimited mile warranty on every engine So users looking for a 4 door rig can get the 3.6L engine in models from 2012 to present. The 4 door model is incredibly popular because it works for so many more buyers needs. The legendary 4.0L In-Line Six Engine. Undoubtedly the 4.0L Six Cylinder Engine has the most long term history. Thousands of these motors have been pushed deep into the.

Jasper Engines & Transmissions Better Business Bureau

Turbochargers for the Ford 3.5L EcoBoost are not included on the engine, but they are available for purchase through Jasper. Photo: Jasper . Jasper Engines & Transmissions announced the availability of the Ford 3.5L EcoBoost Turbo GDI engine. This engine is available for the following Ford and Lincoln applications: 2011 - 8/26/2015 Ford F-15 Call today at 505-352-5152 or come by the shop at 6441 Western Trail NW, Albuquerque, NM, 87120. Ask any car or truck owner in Albuquerque who they recommend. Chances are they will tell you The Garage

Anyone have experience with a Jasper engine? (vehicle

³ Review the Jasper fee schedule. ⁴ Your cash back rate will be increased by 0.5% for 12 months for each referred applicant that activates their card, up to a limit of 6% total cash back. To earn 6% cash back, you must successfully refer 10 new cardholders within the same 12-month period Jasper Engines is hiring a Remote Senior Full Stack Developer!. JASPER has been remanufacturing quality products since 1942 and today we are the nation's largest remanufacturer of gas and diesel engines, transmissions, differentials, rear axle assemblies, air and fuel components, marine engines, sterndrives, performance engines, and electric motors JASPER remanufactured gas engines are built to meet or exceed OEM specifications, and have a 3 year/100,000 mile nationwide, transferable parts and labor warranty. Remember, this is a completely remanufactured engine with all new wear parts, tight tolerances and run-tested reliability

Why I will never Use or Recommend a Jasper Engine or

Engine. Sort by . Items per Page. 1-24 of 2660 Results. 1-24 of 2660 Results. Filter & Sort. FILTER RESULTS. BRAND. Blackwater Base Eng (37) Blackwater Upgrades (98) Dahmer Powertrain (390) Dahmer Premium (37) FORD Engines (411) Grade A (21) Grade A Certified (7) Grade A Premium (6). Jasper Jeep Dodge Chrysler Ram has been family owned in Jasper, Georgia for over 44 years. We are known as being the home to the no haggle, no hassle way of purchasing your new or used vehicle. We have no dealer fees, no inflated interest rates, no gimmicks, and no tricks, just up-front, transparent pricing from honest people who know Jeeps

PHOENIX MOTORS AUTOMOTIVE REPAIR. Every day when we open our doors at Phoenix Motors Automotive Repair in Madison, Al our goal is to provide great customer service, by offering affordable automotive and truck repair service performed by highly trained technicians at the highest industry standard Jasper Engines and Transmissions 815 Wernsing Road, JASPER, IN, 47546 . JASPER provides remanufactured diesel engines, marine engines, import engines and transmissions and more for your car or boat. You... Message business | Website | Review no Remanufactured and Rebuilt Engines for Cars and Trucks. Including a Large Selection of New, Used and Surplus Engines for Sale. Most questions regarding the warranty can be answered in review of your warranty paperwork, the website, or an email to us with your specific question The dedication to troubleshoot then repair the issue with my 2014 Camaro was unsurpassed. Was truly impressed and pricing equally notable. They do amazing work and staff is great. Including the adorable dog in the office. Highly recommend.. - JoAnn L. (5 star review on Google The multiple improvements that JASPER has added to the original design of this engine will increase the durability of the longevity of the engine and ensure that customers receive the quality of the product that they expect from all JASPER products. One of the greatest things about this engine option is that it is covered by a nationwide, parts.

  • How long do Dachshunds sleep at night.
  • KOHLER soaking tub Lowe's.
  • 19 BBS wheels for sale.
  • Feedback regulation of enzymes.
  • Soybean farming Profit per acre in India.
  • 4:1 Balun for sale.
  • Best Defense movies.
  • Tooth extraction and bone graft recovery.
  • Chadstone Events.
  • RCB players today match.
  • Don't compare me to others quotes.
  • White nails With Glitter on one finger.
  • Forensic pathologist.
  • Air in head after brain surgery.
  • Subaru warranty transfer.
  • Why do Apple updates take so long to prepare.
  • Cindy Clark.
  • Zimbabwe buy and sell.
  • Exposed Aggregate patio slabs.
  • RSV bronchiolitis nursing interventions.
  • Fermentation airlock near me.
  • Snowshoe sizing chart.
  • Shape in spanish.
  • Junior Fire Risk Assessor jobs.
  • Samsung Galaxy E5 battery.
  • Please in Indonesian.
  • Contraceptive injection South Africa.
  • One chocolate pastry calories.
  • Men growing hair out stages.
  • Freelance Management Accountant.
  • Your Hit Parade 1953.
  • Is a 15 pound weight gain noticeable.
  • Globus App.
  • HCG drops near me.
  • Kenadie jourdin bromley now.
  • Inventory for grocery store.
  • Non competitive cheer near me.
  • Integrity Toys Dolls Amazon.
  • Are Minute Suites open.
  • Windows 10 default registry values.
  • PG Scholarship last date 2021.